Skip to content ↓
Pyrford C of E Primary School
Pyrford C of E Primary School


C of E Primary School


This school is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and young people and expects all staff and volunteers to share this commitment.

This means that we have a Safeguarding Policy and procedures in place. All staff (including support and supply staff, regular volunteers and Governors) must ensure that they are aware of these procedures. Parents, carers, and students are welcome to read the policy (see the Academy Policies section on the Academy page of this website).

Sometimes we may need to share information and work in partnership with other agencies when there are concerns about a young person's welfare. We will ensure that our concerns about our students are discussed with his/her parents/carers first unless we have reason to believe that such a move would be contrary to the young person's welfare.

Our Designated Safeguarding Lead is Sophie Murray and the Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leads are Anne Leahy and Gemma Newman.

The following policies are also available on the Academy Policies page

  • Anti-Bullying
  • Behaviour
  • Health & Safety
  • Whistleblowing