Skip to content ↓
Pyrford C of E Primary School
Pyrford C of E Primary School


C of E Primary School

Inclusion & Wellbeing

At Pyrford Primary School we are committed to the principle of inclusion.  We believe that every child has the right to be included and educated alongside their peers.  Pyrford Primary School respects the unique contribution which every individual can make to the community.  The needs of all children are met in an environment which both embraces the highest possible academic standards and accepts individual differences in ability, aptitude and level of skills.

At Pyrford we have an inclusion team to support children with additional needs and their families.


Mr Pete Wright - Head of School/DSL

Mrs Gemma Newman - SENCO

Mrs Sarah Bourne - Inclusion Team

Mrs Lousie Vymetal - Inclusion Team

Mrs Anne Leahy - Pastoral Support Lead

Mrs Mandy Phelan - Pastoral and Academic Support